BJP Deploys It’s Advocate Spokesperson to Take on Naveen

Author : Prasant Kumar | Posted on: 2019-03-25

Today Odisha BJP has announced a lone candidate list nominating Sri Pitamber Acharya to take on Sri Naveen Patnaik from Hinjili assembly segment.


Sri Acharya is a senior lawyer of Orissa High Court and also a very vocal spokesperson of state BJP. With the declaration of Sri Acharya’s name, the speculation with regard to BJP’s candidate from Hinjili has come an end. Only few days back he was also appointed as the vice-president of state BJP. After becoming spokesperson of BJP, Sri Acharya has been targeting the CM on many important issues, whether it is related to the series of rape crimes in the state or the issue of corruption under the BJD rule. Sri Acharya has been ruthlessly unsparing in his criticism of Naveen’s govt in Odisha.


It must be mentioned for the knowledge of the readers that CM Naveen Patnaik has been winning from Hinjili continuously in the last four of his CM-ship terms. Last time from Hinjili he got around 89,000 votes, whereas the Congress and BJP candidates got nearly 12,000 votes each. Naveen won with a margin of near about 77,000 votes in 2014. Hence Hinjili is also known as a BJD bastion from where Naveen is winning with ever increasing vote share every time.


There are speculations among the political circles that this time Naveen might be feeling insecure in Hinjili because of the surge in the BJP vote base in Hinjili. There are also rumours that anticipating trouble in Hinjili, Naveen has decided to contest from Bijepur, the second constituency.


However, the claim of some state BJP leaders that they will defeat Naveen in his own citadel Hinjili can only be verified after election results are declared. Meanwhile, with the nomination of an articulative and outspoken senior leader of BJP in Hinjili, the contest is going to be very interesting there. Now Hinjili is definitely going to attract all lime-light and media attention.   


Leave A Comment

narayan sinha
The ruling BJD in Odisha ridiculed opposition BJP for its delay! Naveen wins no one can defeat him....
Praveen Bhajamana
No Contest. Naveen will get a walk over.
Shusma Bhadra
Pitamber is a novice in odisha politics. Naveen is a giant personality. no competition.
Reshma Panigrahi
who can defeat Naveen. he can not be defeated. BJP leader Pitamber is not even a known face in Bhubaneswar.
Harihara Swain
Naveen will win, for sure.
Odisha Today Talks to Sri Nishikanta Mohapatra, Convenor, AA...
Odisha Today Talks to Sri Nishikanta Mohapatra, Convenor, AA...
Odisha Today Talks to Sri Nishikanta Mohapatra, Convenor, AA...

International News

You May Also Like

News Poll

Who is going to win Barchana MLA constituency?

A) Amar Prasad Satpathy (BJD)
B) Amar Nayak (BJP)
C) Ajaya Samal(Congress)
D) Independent/others

News Updates

Bhubaneswar (Ekamra) Assembly Constituency BJP Candidate Bab...
Bhubaneswar (Ekamra) Assembly Constituency BJP Candidate Bab...