Naveen Announces Poll Manifesto Committee: Aims to Touch Grassroot Sentiment

Author : Prasant Kumar | Posted on: 2019-03-15

BJD President and Chief Minister Sri Naveen Patnaik yesterday announced the formation of the party poll manifesto committee for the upcoming elections.

Senior party leader Sri Bed Prakash Agarwal has been appointed as the chairperson of the manifesto committee, while other senior leaders like Sri Prasanna Acharya, Sri Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, Sri Mangala Kisan, Sri Padmanav Behera and Sri Kasturi Mohapatra have been chosen as the Co-Chairpersons.

Other leader like Sri Ananga Udaya Singh Deo, Sri Bhartruhari Mahtab, Sri Achyuta Samanta, Sri Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Sri Sanjay Das Burma, Sri Arun Sahoo, Sri Sudam Marandi, Sri Ramesh Majhi, Sri Subash Singh, Sri Nalini Pradhan, Sri Naba Das and Sri Rabi Nanda have been appointed as members of the committee that will brain-storm to bring about some novelty to the manifesto.

Close sources revel that a few leaders of the farmers’ community, women SHG members, youth leaders and chief of the BJD IT wing have also been included in the panel to help and assist.

Meanwhile Naveen on Tuesday launched a campaign to seek suggestions for the party manifesto for the LS and SLA elections with the tagline “Conch in Every House: You Suggest, Naveen Acts” (Ghare Ghare Sankha: Matamata Dianti Apana, Palana Karanti Naveen). As a matter of fact, in order to have a closer contact with the masses Mr. Patnaik also launched another initiative in the Jatani Assembly constituency wherein members of the BJD Mahila wing will visit households and hand over a sticker of the party symbol along with a form to collect people’s opinion with regard to the performance of the state govt. The party will also seek suggestions on the demands to be put forth before the Centre by the state govt.

As a part of the programme, party members especially the women members will undertake door-to-door visits to gather views and expectations from 86 lakh households before preparing the poll manifesto.

All major political parties are gearing up to bring novelty to their campaign, manifesto and narratives while chalking out their election strategies. Similarly, members of the BJP poll manifesto committee are holding meetings at the district level to collect suggestions from people at the grassroot level. Besides, the party has been collecting feedback through a website. State Congress Committee has also started similar exercises targeting the election schedules.

Leave A Comment

Odisha Today Talks to Sri Nishikanta Mohapatra, Convenor, AA...
Destruction by Cyclone "Fani"--Utkal University, O...
Odisha Today Talks to Sri Nishikanta Mohapatra, Convenor, AA...
Destruction by Cyclone "Fani"--Utkal University, O...
Odisha Today Talks to Sri Nishikanta Mohapatra, Convenor, AA...

International News

You May Also Like

News Poll

Who is going to win Barchana MLA constituency?

A) Amar Prasad Satpathy (BJD)
B) Amar Nayak (BJP)
C) Ajaya Samal(Congress)
D) Independent/others

News Updates

Bhubaneswar (Ekamra) Assembly Constituency BJP Candidate Bab...
Bhubaneswar (Ekamra) Assembly Constituency BJP Candidate Bab...