BCCI Announced Rs. 20 Lakh for Each Selector after Aussie Victory

Author : Odisha Today Bureau | Posted on: 2019-01-23

The BCCI on Tuesday announced cash awards of Rs. 20 lakh each for selection committee members following India’s maiden test series win in Australia. BCCI even released a statement, “It has been decided that the selection committee comprising five members will get a bonus of Rs 20 lakh each”. The selection committee includes chairman MSK Prasad, Devang Gandhi, Jatin Paranjpe, Gagan Khoda and Sarandeep Singh. Committee of Administrators (CoA) chairman Vinod Rai lauded the selectors for picking a balanced Indian squad during the test and ODI series in Australia.

The CoA chairman appreciated team India and admired their fabulous performance in Australia where team India won the series with 2-1. He Said, “Earlier he had announced a cash reward for cricketers and support staff and now he had decided to reward the selectors as well”.

Member of CoA, Diana Edulji also acknowledge the role of the selectors in India’s performance.

India will take on New Zealand in a five-ODI series starting with the first match at Napier on Wednesday, besides playing a three game T20 series.

Leave A Comment

International News

You May Also Like

News Poll

What is the rate of success of Modi Sarkar in the sector of creating employment opportunities?

A) Excellent
B) Moderate
C) Poor
D) Very poor

News Updates